News Centre

2017 Senior Prizegiving

Gemma Deftereos (pictured) and Kelly Feng took out the major awards at tonight’s ceremony. Gemma won the Navigator Award while Kelly is Year 13 Dux.

Other winners are Elizabeth Leaning (Year 13 Proxime Accessit), Rachel Hendricks (Year 12 Award for Academic Excellence), John Purificacion (Service to Community), Mikayla Dance (Sportswoman of the Year), Isaac Ioane (Sportsman of the Year), Danielle Mudgway (Delvin Godinet Award), Lou Marion Garcia (Catherine Cooney Memorial Scholarship), Natasha Griffin (Nicky McHugh Memorial Scholarship) and Henry Elliott and Maia Speechlay won the boys and girls Cultural Awards respectively.

Winners of the Inter-house trophy for 2017 are Akoroa.