Term Dates

In New Zealand, the year is divided into four terms comprising of 40 weeks’ tuition.

We close for public holidays and anniversary days, teacher only days, Saturdays and Sundays.  We can also close in an emergency.  During the school day there are breaks in the morning and at lunchtime so that students can eat and play.

STUDENT TIMETABLE (10 day cycle)

Week A (Day 1-5)
Monday to Friday 8.35 am to 3.15 pm
Week B (Day 6-10)
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday 8.35 am to 3.15 pm
Thursday 9.40 am to 3.15 pm

Term Dates 2021

TERM 1 Thursday 4 February to Friday 16 April
TERM 2 Monday 3 May to Friday 9 July
TERM 3 Monday 26 July to Friday 1 October
TERM 4 Monday 18 October to Tuesday 14 December

 

Start Up Dates 2021

Thursday 28 January 9 am to 1 pm School office open New Staff Induction
Friday 29 January All day School closed
Monday 1 February All day School closed Auckland Anniversary Day
Tuesday 2 February All day School closed Staff Only Day/Staff Retreat
Wednesday 3 February All day School and Offices closed Staff Only Day/Full Staff Photos

Course Confirmation in Auditorium
Year 11 (10.00 am)
Year 12 (10.30 am)
Year 13 (11.00 am)

Thursday 4 February 10 am to 2 pm Year 11, 12 & 13 students only including returning international students

New international students orientation morning

Students to attend in full school uniform
Buses will NOT be operating
Friday 5 February 8.40 am to 2 pm

10 am to 2 pm

9 am to 5 pm

Year 7 & 8 students including returning international students

Year 9 & 10 students including returning international students

Prefect Training

Students to attend in full school uniform Buses will NOT be operating
Monday 8 February All day School closed Waitangi Day Holiday
Tuesday 9 February 8.40 am – 3.15 pm Full School Attendance for ALL year levels Students to attend in full school uniform
Buses WILL operate

Approximate Age For Each Year Level

YEAR 7 YEAR 8 YEAR 9 YEAR 10 YEAR 11 YEAR 12 YEAR 13
11 12 13 14 15 16 17-18