Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees works in partnership with the Principal to support and lead the school, and provide our students with the very best opportunities to maximise their learning potential and prepare them for the future.

The Board is responsible for the governance of the school, setting the school’s strategic direction, recognising and enhancing the Special Catholic Character, compliance, allocating decision-making responsibilities and giving focus to student progress and achievement. It is also the employer of all staff, and reports annually to the Proprietor in relation to its legal obligations.

Further information on the role of the Board can be found on

If you wish, you can contact the school Board of Trustees via email:

2024 Key Documents

Sancta Maria College Strategic Plan 2024-2026

Annual Plans 2024

Sancta Maria College Annual Plan 2024

2022 Financial Statement and Annual Reports

2022 Principal’s Annual Report

2022 Chairperson’s Annual Report

(2024 documents for 2023 coming soon)

Make a donation and leave a legacy
There is now an opportunity for both old and new friends and whānau of Sancta Maria College to contribute and shape its future with a gifted donation. Your generosity will have a meaningful impact on the lives of our brilliant young people.  Click the following link for more details on the projects and programmes you can donate towards.

Make a Donation

The Board Structure

The structure of the Sancta Maria College Board of Trustees consists of:

  • Parent Elected Representatives
  • Proprietor’s Representatives
  • The Principal
  • One Staff Elected Representative
  • One Student Elected Representative

In addition to this, there are Proprietor’s Appointees who also serve on the Board and have all the rights and obligations of other Board members. The Proprietors Appointees are especially responsible for ensuring the school’s Special Catholic Character is strengthened.

Board Committees

Board members also choose to be on one or more Board Committees that meet regularly to work through the detail of any matters and policy, and bring recommendations to the Board meetings for discussion and final approval.

There are three committees – Finance and Property, Human Resources and Special Character. As well, special responsibilities are given to the identified committee members for Health and Safety and Education Outside the Classroom (EOTC).

Board Members

Warren Brabant
Presiding Office | Chair
Finance & Property, Health & Safety and Parent Representative
Bradley Botting
Finance & Property and Parent Representative
Thomas Pereira
Bishop’s Proprietor’s, Special Character, Human Resources and Proprietor’s Representative
Dominic Carlos
Bishop’s Proprietor’s, Special Character and Proprietor’s Representative
Adrian Heffernan
Finance & Property and Parent Representative
Juliet Martis
Bishop’s Proprietor’s, Special Character, Human Resources and Proprietor’s Representative
Louise Moore 
All Committees
Ilona Bokuniewicz
Deputy Presiding Officer | Deputy Chair, Finance & Property and Parent Representative
Natasha Martis
Human Resources and Parent Representative
Kane Raukura
Bishop’s Proprietor’s, Special Character and Proprietor’s Representative
Joshua De Guzman
Student Representative




Ray Green
Staff Representative








School Policies

SchoolDocs is an online policy platform for schools in Aotearoa.  SchoolDocs site contains policies and procedures specific for our school and can be accessed by the whole school community.  Our school has been working with SchoolDocs to create a website for our policies and procedures.

The school works on a subscription basis with SchoolDocs to maintain, update, and review our policies. SchoolDocs provides us with a comprehensive core set of policies, which have been well researched and align with the National Education and Learning Priorities. The policies and procedures are tailored to our school, and the school supplies specific information such as our charter, and procedures for behaviour management, reporting to parents, etc.

SchoolDocs updates, modifies, or creates policies in response to changes in legislation or Ministry guidelines, significant events, reviews/requests from schools, and regular reviewing from the SchoolDocs team. Our school board has the opportunity to view changes/additions and comment on them before they are implemented. We will advise you when policies are up for review and how you can take part in the review.

We invite you to visit the site by clicking this link

Our username is “sanctamaria” and password “smc123”.
Copyright: Except where stated, the content on this site is the copyright of SchoolDocs Ltd. It may not be reproduced without written permission from SchoolDocs Ltd.