Premier Netball Squad Announced

After a week of tiring trials, the College’s senior netballers for the year were exhausted, yet hopeful  and excited for the season to come. The girls went through three trials where they were put into teams based on agility, skill and vision. Everyone put a large amount of effort and hard work into their games and were extremely pleased with their performance. The premier team, announced this Wednesday includes the following players: Kelsey Evans, Charli Milne, Caitlin Couchman, Chelsea Gee, Alice Stonehouse, Georgia Dance, Zoe Bradley, Ashley Vercoe, Natasha Griffin, Telesia Male, Adi Tuineau and Kendra Williams. The girls are all looking forward to a busy season, with hopefully plenty of success in their games and endeavours.


Kendra Williams

Year 12 Peer Support Leaders

"Peace is inner tranquility reflected in our actions". Christina from the Peace Foundation taught the Year 12 peer support leaders the right skills and qualities to successfully assist, encourage and support students in our school.

During the day we learnt our personality types in conflict and in turn, those of our peers. We learnt how to show peace through dialogue  and came up with some projects to help communicate peace during peace week. These included compliment chains, quotes around the school, 'happy videos' to encourage peace, as well as bake sales and other various fundraising activities to go towards raising money for schools in Pakistan and other countries in need.

Overall, the day opened our eyes as peer support leaders and as mentors, so that we may use these skills in future.


Kendra Williams and Gemma Deftereos 

Powhiri Welcome 2016



The new students and staff of 2016 were warmly welcomed into the College with a powhiri.

Commencing the ceremony was a greeting by the kapa haka and prefects.

Mr Ryan, the Board Chairman, formally welcomed the new members of the College. Our newly appointed deputy principal, Mr Green, gave the reply on their behalf. Mrs Moore, our principal, then gave a description of our links to the local area. Neil Kulkarni and Jane Kubala, the head boy and girl of 2016 also welcomed the new members of the College and outlined that 2016 is a year to look forward to with eager anticipation.


Emily Tjhan